Chris Bourke

Hello I’m Chris Bourke, an artist/printmaker, skateboarder and former skate shop owner based in Worcester, UK. I owned and ran Spine, the independent skate shop for eleven years. In 2010 I closed the shop to concentrate on my artwork full time.

Since 2005, I’ve worked almost solely in the labour intensive medium of lino prints; cutting and printing each design by hand, so no two prints are the exactly same. My influences are fairly obvious from the work: tattoo imagery, religion/religious art, music, nature and politics.

My commercial work includes bespoke designs for skateboard magazines Kingpin and Document, Skateboard and t-shirt graphics for A Third FootDeath Skateboards, and Consolidated Skateboardsin the US. I’ve also produced work for Gravis, Volcom, MPORA, Howies, Nokia, and designed the Poetry of The Deed album cover for Frank Turner.

Some examples of my commercial work can be viewed on my Flickr page HERE.

lydia16 lo res no hope lores the harder they come lores storm in a teacup color edition lores (1) Get Up - part two lo res blue lores storm in a teacup color edition lores

Website:

http://chrisbourkeart.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *